School Zones

  The North Shore offers excellence in education from pre-school to tertiary. It has 42 state primary schools, eight intermediates, eight state secondary schools, eight state integrated schools and five registered independent (private) schools.

Just under 85% percent of these have a government decile rating of nine or ten - the highest proportion of high-decile rating schools in New Zealand.

The following are a selection of schools available to those living in the Takapuna/Milford area. Click for more information, or for further information on enrolment zones, visit the Ministry of Education's School Zones website.

Milford Primary School

Westlake Boys

Westlake Girls

Kristin School

Carmel School

Rosmini College

Takapuna Grammar School